PDC Home Tour schedule and results: Wright, Lewis, Jacques, Zonneveld in action

PDC chairman Barry Hearn hopes the new Home Tour will provide some much-needed sporting entertainment amid the ongoing coronavirus crisis. The tournament takes place over 32 consecutive evenings, with four players in action each night.

The stars will play each other once in matches played over the best of nine legs, with a winner crowned every evening.

“Maybe that will just put a little smile and give us something to look forward to,” Hearn told talkSPORT.

“It is 32 consecutive days as a minimum starting point, three hours a night.

“(It is) a little bit of live sport, which is not going to be anywhere near the standard we are used to watching.

ALSO SEE – PDC Home Tour free live stream: How to watch new darts tournament

“This is from people’s homes but they are trying and they are good blokes and they will give us 100 per cent effort.

“These guys are sportsmen and they are self-employed. They are not getting a fortune but they are getting an appearance fee because we are experimenting.

“The 32 winners when we go forward, hopefully we can do a bit more.

“It is going to be fun, it is not going to be perfect. But what you will see is real, competitive sport.”


  • Fallon Sherrock EXCLUSIVE: What it means to part of the Premier League

PDC Home Tour schedule and results

Matches begin at 7.30pm BST each night (best of nine legs)

Group One – Friday, April 17

Peter Wright vs Peter Jacques

Jamie Lewis vs Niels Zonneveld

Peter Jacques vs Niels Zonneveld

Peter Wright vs Jamie Lewis

Jamie Lewis vs Peter Jacques

Niels Zonneveld vs Peter Wright

Group Two – Saturday, April 18

Gerwyn Price vs Rowby-John Rodriguez

Luke Woodhouse vs Ted Evetts

Rowby-John Rodriguez vs Ted Evetts

Gerwyn Price vs Luke Woodhouse

Luke Woodhouse vs Rowby-John Rodriguez

Ted Evetts vs Gerwyn Price

Group Three – Sunday, April 19

Dave Chisnall vs Scott Waites

Jan Dekker vs Jonathan Worsley

Scott Waites vs Jonathan Worsley

Dave Chisnall vs Jan Dekker

Jan Dekker vs Scott Waites

Jonathan Worsley vs Dave Chisnall

Group Four – Monday, April 20

Ross Smith vs Lisa Ashton

Mickey Mansell vs Geert Nentjes

Lisa Ashton vs Geert Nentjes

Ross Smith vs Mickey Mansell

Mickey Mansell vs Lisa Ashton

Geert Nentjes vs Ross Smith

Source: Read Full Article