The latest #CarraChallenge XI – Champions League winners

Jamie Carragher has set his latest #CarraChallenge – pick an XI, but with a few crucial rules…

Carra wants you to choose 11 players, plus one sub and a manager, consisting only of Champions League winners (since its birth in 1992/92) but with only one representative from each winning club and any nationality once.

We’ll show the best on The Football Show this week, weekdays on Sky Sports Premier League and Sky Sports News from 9am to 11am.

  • #CarraChallenge XI – Ronaldo, Henry and more…
  • Nev and Carra’s football draft top 10s
  • Gerrard and Carra’s World XIs… with a twist

The 13 winners of the Champions League are: Marseille, AC Milan, Ajax, Juventus, Borussia Dortmund, Real Madrid, Man Utd, Bayern Munich, Porto, Liverpool, Barcelona, Inter Milan and Chelsea.

🚨New #CarraChallenge for #SkyFootball Show🚨

13 clubs have won CL since 92/93
🏆 ⚽️
Pick ultimate XI + sub & manager.

BUT using each winner & any nationality ONLY once.
Players MUST have won CL with that club.
But CAN have played for more than 1 winner.

Carra’s pick is a star-studded collection, including Sir Alex Ferguson as his manager, going for a diamond midfield with Didier Deschamps deep and Kaka at the top, behind both Lionel Messi and Samuel Eto’o.

Carra’s team

Petr Cech (Chelsea and Czech Republic);

Moreno Torricelli (Juventus and Italy), Jurgen Kohler (Dortmund and Germany), Fernando Hierro (Real Madrid and Spain), David Alaba (Bayern Munich and Austria);

Steven Gerrard (Liverpool and England), Didier Deschamps (Marseille and France), Clarence Seedorf (Ajax and Netherlands), Kaka (AC Milan and Brazil);

Samuel Eto’o (Inter Milan and Cameroon), Lionel Messi (Barcelona and Argentina)

Source: Read Full Article